Chippies!

IMG_2614.JPG

Friday calls for something with a bit of CRUNCH! I’ve been making my way through a packet of mountain bread this week, it makes for a great lunch wrap – mmmm crumbed chicken tenderloins. With one piece left, I got myself a Googling and found a great idea for Mountain Bread chips!

Just brush the bread with oil and add the desired amount of crushed garlic and rosemary (plus Parmesan cheese if you have any, apparently this is good!) Slice the bread into quarters then slice the quarters into diamond shapes (once for a large chip, twice for a smaller chip). Pop into a preheated oven at 200 degrees Celsius for 5 minutes (my oven is fan forced & I put it at 210 but they came out a bit browner than I expected).

Plenty of room for experimentation here, so cook & crunch away! These would be delicious with some olive tapenade spread on after cooking (they’re a bit delicate for dipping).

Enjoy! đŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

