Raspberry and Cream Cheese Pound Cake

IMG_2414.JPG

I love it when a plan works out! After a big week, I donned my apron for a Friday arvo of baking. “You know what I love about cooking? I LOVE that after a day when NOTHING is sure, and when I say “nothing”, I MEAN nothing. You can come home and absolutely know that if you mix egg yolks with chocolate and sugar and milk, it will get THICK. It’s such a comfort” – Julie Powell (Movie: Julie and Julia).

So off to the shops I went, to find the perfect food magazine containing the perfect recipe. Cue choir of Angels, the pound cake featured in Taste.com.au magazine, all prettied up with a soft layering of powdery icing sugar sung to me and my afternoon was mapped out.

Ingredients and food mag in hand, I pottered back to my kitchen and baked the afternoon away.

There’s nothing quite like home baked goodness, a feeling that you’re respecting your foodie ancestors and nurturing your loved ones on their return home.

Oh there’s some cake mix left on the beaters!? Don’t mind if I do! Hehe! šŸ˜œ

What are you baking today? šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

