Keeping it real in the kitchen

IMG_2391.JPG

Soooo, I did cook with raspberries today, they just happen to be hidden inside the muffins I just ate. Another 10 left out of a 12 capacity muffin tray but who’s counting!? My little bake off on this rainy day started out rather organised.

IMG_2390.JPG

Until I realised that in my insomnia racked state, I must have ate the last of the eggs for breakfast! Hmmm. I didn’t sleep much last night, I’ve been waiting rather a long time to find out the final results for my recent assessment which will mark the end of the Certification I’ve been undertaking all year. I currently feel as though there is a massive cork plugging up the flow of my life! It’s really starting to reak havoc on my wellbeing and patience, I’m a very patient person but when I am pushed just that little bit too far, I’m not much fun to be around. Anyway, as I was awake earlier than needed today for my cycle training, I thought I’d treat myself to a cooked breakfast. Then after being washed out and not really being able to ride in the wet conditions (up the road without a paddle ๐Ÿšฃ ie. row row row ya bike!) and sitting in the back of a kind lady’s people mover before the coach sent us home, I came home at a bit of a lose end. Cue Lemon-Raspberry muffins. (I’m glad I got that off my chest!) So this explains the reason why after getting to the shops, right at the busy time before the AFL Grand Final starts and lining up for 15 minutes to buy my eggs, I burnt the muffins! Grrr! I then had to taste test a couple to make sure they were alright before I give them to anyone for afternoon tea! As they say, it’s what’s on the inside that counts! A little disappointing about the extra sun tan my poor little muffins seem to have ended up with but tasty all the same.

Hope your day is a little less rainy and a little more successful in the kitchen than mine. Have a good one! ๐ŸŒป

P.S. Time lapse update: afternoon tea was a success! Just what the Dr ordered ๐Ÿ˜Š โ˜•๏ธ

IMG_2393.JPG

Leave a Reply

