Spring has sprung!

20140916-160138-57698583.jpg

It’s a bewteeful day!!!

I’m having one of those rare moments when life stops still long enough for me to soak up the sunshine and potter. Who loves a good potter!? Spring is a great time to stop and smell the roses (daffodils, tulips, sweet peas, snap dragons etc.!)

I’ve got out the fancy tea cup and saucer and have brewed a cup of French Earl Grey, complete with floral spring flavours. I hid some pumpkin in my scones so I’m pretending my afternoon tea is nutritious πŸ˜‰ I must say though, how can food be anything BUT healthy, when you’ve prepared and eaten it mindfully??! If eating a big slab of steamed pumpkin makes me screw up my nose, why would this make me healthy? It is putting me in a bad mood! Brew up some pumpkin scones, pumpkin salad with feta (more on that soon), or a hearty smooth & creamy pumpkin soup and you’ve got all bases covered, healthy AND delicious! Mind and body enjoying the food, that’s myyy motto! (spoken in Julia Child’s voice). Anyone seen Julie and Julia? I know, I know, I’m obsessed. Love that movie! xx

Anyhoodles, that’s enough of my rambling. Great to chat with y’all!

Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows everywhere to one and all (what’s in this tea?! Haha!) β˜€οΈπŸ­πŸŒˆ (okay, maybe I just wanted to use some emojis – awesuuum!)

Ciao 🌻

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I secretly loved Julie and Julia! Anything food related is wonderful hahaa x

    Like

    1. Absolutely! I recently saw The Hundred-Foot Journey, that’s a good one too! Thanks for stopping by πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

