Happy Birthday garnishfood!

20140801-125124-46284700.jpg

I’m super excited today to celebrate the 1st Birthday of my blog garnishfood!

I’m so grateful for this platform of expression which has kept me inspired and loving life through the eyes of a Foodie, writer, blogger, photographer and life philosopher. They say sometimes you need to look at life from a different perspective, well when I changed my lense I found many a delight to behold.

Today on this occasion of celebration, I took myself on a Foodie adventure in search of cupcakes that were garnishfood worthy. My Mum has told me about The Sassy Cookie over many Foodie discussions so I thought it high time I pay them a visit. Nestled in a leafy part of Victoria Park is a humble little cake shop come breakfast, high tea and creative cafe which features “Spaghetti Icecream”, hmm I’m intrigued! I popped in and bought two cupcakes Peach & Passionfruit and Chocolate Beetroot. Since my photography session with these pretty little morsels, I’ve been taste testing and have to say the Peach & Passionfruit is my favourite. I love a good chocolate treat and both are very moist but I can’t go past the Passionfruit twist! The Chocolate Beetroot one has an earthy flavour which is quite a nice change and I suspect this has something to do with the beetroot.

I hope you have been enjoying garnishfood over the past twelve months.

Until next time, be curious and “create the life you love”.

20140801-125112-46272724.jpg

Leave a Reply

