“Courage, ain’t it the truth”

20140419-191711.jpg

We could all do with a bit more courage and as the cowardly lion discovered, courage does not come from being aggressive. Courage comes from a much deeper reserve and is born with the presence of fear. In fact it is the true mastery of fear that cultivates courage.

Here are some beautiful words to sit and ponder:

20140419-192528.jpg

“[singing] If I were king of the fore-e-e-est / Not queen, not duke, not prince / My regal robes of the fore-e-e-est / Would be satin, not cotton, not chintz / I’d command each thing, whether fish or fowl / With a r-r-ruff and a r-r-ruff, and a royal growl – R-R-Ruff! / As I click my heels / All the trees would kneel / And the mountains bow / And the bulls kowtow / And the sparrow would take wing / If I, if I were ki-i-i-i-ng! / The rabbits would show respect to me / The chipmunks genuflect to me / Though my tail would lash / I would show compash / For every underling / If I, if I were king / Just ki-i-i-i-ing!” – The Wizard of Oz

What would you do if you were king of the forest?

Leave a Reply

