Banana & Blueberry Muffins

20140418-170544.jpg

It’s Easter weekend and it certainly wouldn’t be complete without a spell of baking.

These muffins are sweetened with bananas, a granny smith apple and some honey. Yum! They’re quick and easy to make and great to share!

I used some quinoa flakes I had in the cupboard instead of the oats and butter instead of margarine – because frankly:

20140418-170042.jpg

Sorry to my vegan friends! I would make nut butter but my husband has a nut allergy. I’m open to other buttery suggestions though!

Have a wonderful Easter weekend everyone!

Here’s the recipe 🙂
Banana & blueberry muffins

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Heidie Makes says:

    Happy Easter!:) I love this combo of flavours sounds yummy!

    Like

    1. Thanks Heidi, they were yum & reasonably healthy too! Hope you’re a having great weekend 🙂

      Like

      1. Heidie Makes says:

        Thank You 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

