Wonderful and Inspiring

About 18 months ago, I created a rule for myself that I couldn’t watch the movie The Help until I’d read the book, cover to cover.

Well after a long time of not doing one or the other, I broke my silly rule – cooked up a batch of popcorn and sat down to watch The Help. It was one of the most inspiring movies I have seen in a long time! I know, I know – I’m a little behind the times, I mean I’m pretty sure you all saw this movie, read the book, watched the Oprah show, talked about it with your friends and moved on a long time ago.

I gained so much insight from this story and am inspired by the courage of its heroines.

Look out world!

Favourite foodie quotes:

“Fried chicken just tend to make you feel better about life”

“Minny Jackson don’t burn fried chicken”

I love Aibileen’s mantra for little Mae Mobley “You is kind, you is smart, you is important”

And that’s a wrap folks! Foodie will be back in the kitchen soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

