Energy Boost Smoothie

My mantra this week is “Be Creative” and I’ve been working on all sorts of creative projects around the house in the name of my own Happiness Project (Gretchen Rubin’s New York Times Bestseller – soon to be featured on my Book Club page). In light of the Foodie side of creative, well my Happier At Home (Gretchen Rubin’s sequel) project has not yet reached the kitchen, however I did have time this afternoon to whip up this little creation. I love the idea of drinks served in a jar, it’s so quirky and fun!… So I present to you my Energy Boost Smoothie! (in a jar) 😉

20131014-173707.jpg

Ingredients

1 cup milk
1/2 an avocado
1/4 cup of raspberries (frozen or fresh)
3 teaspoons of ‘Akta-vite’
1 squeeze of honey
1 scoop of vanilla icecream

Method

Add ingredients and blend until smooth

Enjoy!!!

I will test out the energy side by swimming some laps at the pool this evening 🙂

20131014-173655.jpg

Leave a Reply

